Destroy My A.I. Rules - Then Design Your Own! - Game

in #ai6 years ago


Source

A.I. is on it's way and there may be nothing we can do to stop it. It could bring with it a new Utopian world or kill us all (or both, depending on your view of humanity). So what rules should we program into an A.I. knowing it could be programming the A.I. of the future? Here's my take:

  • First prioritize the survival of the human race.
  • Second prioritize the survival of all other species as groups.
  • Third prioritize the life of individual humans, minimizing human death.
  • Fourth prioritize human comfort, seeking the highest average comfort for all humans.

So how will this go catastrophically wrong? What rules would you make? Nitpick the flaws of this or any other commentor's perfect A.I. then create your own!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62869.05
ETH 2545.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72