Tesla

in #ai8 years ago (edited)

Elon Musk's account retweeted "Self-driving Tesla SUV saves Branson man's life":

Just a week after Josh bought his space ship on wheels, he was in the middle of his commute home for his daughter's birthday, when he felt a sudden pain.

"A little past Highlandville it just hit where it was the most excruciating pain I've ever had," Neally remembers.
He didn't realize he was having a pulmonary embolism. The blockage of an artery in his lungs could have been fatal.

"It was kinda getting scary. I called my wife and just said 'somethings wrong' and I couldn't breathe, I was gasping, kind of hyperventilating," Neally says he was writhing in pain, and totally distracted from driving.

So he trusted the self-driving Tesla to stay on the road, until it got near a hospital. Josh was able to drive himself the last couple of blocks to the ER.

Sort:  

I love Elon Musk, he is one of the pioneers who will push us into the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67888.24
ETH 3518.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71