How To Get Ready For an A.I. Ruled World: "Focused Deep Work"

in #ai7 years ago (edited)

Sin título-1.jpg

Check this out.

I'm afraid of artificial intelligence. Since I saw an article about chest X-ray diagnosis by IBM's Watson A.I. and how it was already better than all radiologists in the world and improving, already at 2015, I knew I had to change. My profession is medicine. Supposedly it has a 2% probability of automation in the next 50 years, which is extremely small when compared with other competitive professions. You could say there's no better place to be.

A friend of mine told me: "Do not worry, chicken little. Nothing is going to happen, everything will turn out ok" I hit him with a fish, really freaking hard judging by the noise.

Not me. I'll take the challenge head on.

Nonetheless, most of the complexity of medicine is a subproduct of regulations. The field of evidence-based medicine has shown, consistently, just how fallible we doctors are. Things like insulin-pumps and health tracking devices will replace most of the expensive intervention intensive diseases like diabetes and hypertension. There's probably no other field in the world that requires more automation and that will change more rapidly.

So I want to be part of the change. Cryptocurrencies are democratizing every aspect of life and with the help of data science research is becoming democratic. So Data Science it is. Just there's a problem. It's hard.

This machine revolution is one of ever increasing radical liberty, this means that more and more responsibilities that were once outsourced to others will fall on us. We will now become responsible for our money as now we are our own banks and we are responsible for our own privacy.

Here's my strategy to for the not so distant future. Implementing a system, planning my life.

  1. Been investing on crypto for 2 years. Now I'm financially free with my time (so far doing great)
  2. study maths and data science on my own to implement in medicine ... This is the hard part, on my own.

My White board

  • Habitica: platform to set small tasks to acomplish everyday
  • Asana: A project management tool to plan my study
  • YouTube, Steemit, GitHub projects: Accountability comes from accepting responsibility by making projects. (like my intended ICO creator people series, as a mean of research on for my own investment, here in )

Feel inspired? maybe spread a little of that love.

BTC: 1GcuPre4uRLfJ3ne45QwaKY7j3L9oCFEZA
ETH: 0xb54243e510ae14eb8a6dcd67aaab63c5aba09f36
Dash: XkLVu83eBHMsR3ugUUGuA8yWd3YfukURqm
LTC: Lai3kvsS4oERc5WWpesh8ry53TvPK9C1MS
ZEC: t1ZHS383DQdPuoGKD9VdgPf5WUC6wStBi3b

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62405.22
ETH 2436.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62