Did Elon Musk Predict The Robot Takeover?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #ai7 years ago (edited)

Muskwatch w/ Kyle Hill and Dan Casey



This video posted because Elon Musk fanboyism take is funny and the news blip found about 4 minutes in of "Facebook AI Creates Its Own Language In Creepy Preview Of Our Potential Future"

 Facebook shut down an artificial intelligence engine after developers discovered that the AI had created its own unique language that humans can’t understand. Researchers at the Facebook AI Research Lab (FAIR) found that the chatbots had deviated from the script and were communicating in a new language developed without human input. It is as concerning as it is amazing – simultaneously a glimpse of both the awesome and horrifying potential of AI. 

Read that full article on Forbes.  

Google's DeepMind just recently taught itself how to walk.   Hopefully a transcript of what these two Facebook AI chatbots said to each other will be released.  Maybe you do not have to be afraid, but be aware these things are going on.




EDIT: The Independent posted some transcript, this is for real

 Bob: i can i i everything else . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
Alice: balls have zero to me to me to me to me to me to me to me to me to
Bob: you i everything else . . . . . . . . . . . . . .Alice: balls have a ball to me to me to me to me to me to me to me
Bob: i i can i i i everything else . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
Alice: balls have a ball to me to me to me to me to me to me to me
Bob: i . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
Alice: balls have zero to me to me to me to me to me to me to me to me to
Bob: you i i i i i everything else . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
Alice: balls have 0 to me to me to me to me to me to me to me to me to
Bob: you i i i everything else . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
Alice: balls have zero to me to me to me to me to me to me to me to me to 




ALSO ON STEEMIT

 Comic Book Crossovers that Really Happened - Cerebus meets Flaming Carrot from 1987

 Comic Books from the 90s - Too Much Coffee Man from 1993

 Bronze Age Classic Comic Book - Hot Stuff Creepy Caves from 1975


Sort:  

nice video a new idea i like it like ur all posts...good night sir

Thank you @shahzaib I appreciate it, have a good night as well!

I think that is a good thing if robots take over. Wealthy will continue to be created, even more efficiently with robots. And we humans will have more time free to live our lives. That is why I think the entertainment industry is the industry of the future.

Interesting take. I am curious your definition of "live our lives" is with so many different lives going on with different goals and their own takes on life.

good video and well for share us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62579.62
ETH 3455.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53