How To Kill A live Chicken To Make Stew From Start To Finish With Images

Introduction

Some people may be wondering why I had to write on this kind of post. (LOL).
Well That's why I Love Steemit.
In Steemit, You can learn just about anything provided you open your heart to learn.
So it was during christmas and all my siblings travelled to another village for a Carnival called Ososo Carnival 2017.
Don't worry I will make ready the carnival story so you will be geared to attend next year.
Well, this was how I Killed Live chiken and made a yummy stew.
Trust me, you can always try it out.
How To Kill A live Chicken To Make Stew

It is a well know fact that there is a part of the chicken which is capable of totally destroying the tatse of the whole chicken after preparation if not well handled.
The name of the part is called BILE.
It usually attaches itself to the livers of ther chicken.
Well let's head to how to go about this easily.
Step One

Take the chicken, hold a very sharp knife on your right or left hand depending on which is your most favoured hand.
Use of your leg to hold the legs of the chicken together while also using the other hand to hold the wings firmly to the ground.
Ensure you take great care and be flexible when handling the chicken so you don't forcefully destroy the wings or the laps.
Step Two

Use your Knife to cut the throat of the chicken making sure you dissociate the neck from the head completely.
I have seen several cases where a chicken with the head not properly cut causing a lot of uproar before.
Step Three

After successfully cutting the the chickens neck, then of course you head to put the chicken in hot water.
Step Four
Putting the chicken in hot water makes it easy to soften the feathers and for easy pulling.
In this stage, you are expected to cleanly remove all the chickens feathers until it is Naked.

By naked I mean until only the skin of the chicken is left as you can see in the picture.
Step Five
This is the stage where your work officially begins.
Use your knife to carefully divide the chicken from the belly of the chicken while paying proper attention to the liver.

This is because the bile which I talked about in the introductory part can totally spoil the pudding if it mistakenly got slit or cut open as shown in the picture below.

After opening it, remove all the intestines from the chickens belly along side the gizzard and the liver.
Carefully use your knife to seperate the bile from the liver.
Then you can then divide the chicken according to thr size you want.

After which you wash and do final cleaning on the chicke.
Then you of course add the following ingredients to thw chicken to have a good taste.
Curry
Thyme
Maggi
Salt
Onions

Then of course, you mix the ingredients properly with the chicken as I am currently doing in the diagram below.

Very importantly, to have a good taste, you are not expected to add any water to the chicken you want to boil.
But at the end you will definitely see water.
Although make sure you observe it while boiling so it doesnt get burnt.

If you observe it will get burnt, do ensure to add water to it.
Please do not also over boil it.
20-30 Minutes will be very ok if you want to fry it.
Then you can fry it dry.

By dry I mean make sure the color becomes brown before removing it from the hot oil.
Finally, I made my stew by blending tomatoes, pepper and onions, steaming it so it becomes thick.
After which I fried the Tomatoes, Pepper and Onions paste.
Then I added water I sourced from the meat after boiling.
Add Maggi and Salt to make It more tasty.
You can see how beautiful it is below right?

I hope you enjoyed every except of it?
Thanks For Reading
Owoblow-Steemit steeming on.

Please do not forget to upvote, resteem and comment.
You can feel free to ask your questions.
All Pictures were originally taken by me using my camera.
Likewise, all statements made here are all from my personal experience.

Sort:  

Congratulations @owoblow-steemit! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wow! Owoblow thanks for this tutorial
🙌🙌🙌respect

Lol Thanks Elotech
Don't run away from chickens again oh
lol

LIVE!!!..ya flexing ....LIVE!! and direct!
Great work..lol

Thanks Ced
I will reserve your own and I will give it to you December 2018
lol

Wayray!! 😂😂

lol
Thats not the spelling

U made me laugh..

thanks for information how to made chiken

I am happy you liked it

hello, please share some other post in the group, I will not approve there posts about killing animals because I am vegeterian.

All right i understand
Happy new year clixmoney

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67873.49
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80