I lost two turkeys in my farm

in #agriculture7 years ago

I am still trying to find the cause of my only black male turkey when this morning i saw two other male turkeys (a hybrid and a native). IMG-20180202-WA0009.jpgOn the position in which they died away from each other i tried to check if there was something unusual. I checked the turkeys to see if there is any mark and a clue to what may have called their deaths. I noticed a greenish coloration in the wing of the hybrid turkey and my first guess is that a snake must have attacked itIMG-20180202-WA0008.jpgIMG-20180202-WA0006.jpg the coloration in the native turkey is on the chest IMG-20180202-WA0007.jpg. Right now, i dont have a matured male in the farm. The rest turkeys are doing fine. Two matured females and four 15weeks turkeys-two males, two females. IMG-20180202-WA0002.jpgIMG-20180202-WA0001.jpg

I am doing everything possible to put a check to such occurrence. I will be leaving the turkeys in the pen to check the movement of reptiles around the farm. The farm is always fumigated with insecticides weekly. My guess if that the snakes, if they are, come from the surrounding of the farm as it is a mesh fence that demarcates the farm from the other lands surrounding it.

I am still very grateful to God

Sort:  

I feel sad about it. But you have to believe that there's a thing that would be better than this incident

Thank you very much

thanks for the pictures, poultry is the most delicious, I own the chickens which I breed for meat, thank you for the post I really liked

I m sad to read this blog and these pics . I hope you will create new big turkey farm than before and your this word affected me "I am still very grateful to God" . we need to be thankful for God in all stuations .

Thank you very much. I really appreciate this and by God's Grace, He will enable me to create a big turkey farm. Thank you sir

sorry for your turkeys, God will provide.

Thank you very much. I appreciate

oh sorry for that

Thank you very much

Sorry for the loss

Thank you very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54414.30
ETH 2295.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30