Decentralization and you.

in #agriculture6 years ago (edited)

I want to build up my reputation and post more frequently but struggle to find worthwhile content to post. On other social media platforms such as Twitter it feels as though spouting off whatever is on your mind is encouraged whereas Steemit encourages more thoughtful open ended posts, which I greatly enjoy, however this often leaves me struggling to write, as my content often feels inadequate. Despite this, I am going to make a conceded effort to put out more content on a regular basis. You have to start somewhere and in order to learn to write better and put out better content I judt have to start. I'll be posting mainly about, well, the things in my bio and whatever else suits my fancy. Anyway on with this post.

With spring around the corner in the United States the growing season is coming quick. While I know many people do not have the ability to do so I encourage everyone who can to grow as much of their own food as possible. Freedom from the food monopolies, control over production, and self sufficiency are some of the advantages. For those without the means to grow your own food seek out community gardens that you could use or try to buy from smaller local farms. This is of course the old cliche of buy local that has been touted time and time again but it is "central" to Decentralization and community based living.

I will be posting my journey of backyard farming as soon as I have something worthwhile to post!!

Check back soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71