You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to swim in abundance even in recession

in #agriculture7 years ago

My brother told me that in Jigawa State Nigeria, Karfin Hausa Local Government Area, a hectare of land can be rented for $49.2 per year, for labour and harvesting, you spend $196. From the sale of your produce you get over $2951.3 beside that which you and your family can consume from cultivating rice alone

This excerpt caught my attention. My my my , I have just done the math and that is more than 100 % ROI on rice farming alone. (Spend about $250, profit $2951.3). Nigerians love rice, so the market is there already. Like you stated earlier, the agricultural sector provides lots of opportunities for those who are willing. Keep up the good work!

@maryfavour & @redfishpillar.

Sort:  

The profit is even far more than this that one can get from farming rice. I hope to join my elder brother to do the rice farming when i have the money for it. Its worth it, we can all do it. Thanks big sis

You know a bag of milled rice cost about $62. 3. After the ban on importation of rice it made the price of rice to go up and our local farmers are making a lot profit from it. I hope to buy a beautiful car from my profit on engaging in rice farming in Nigeria.

Wow! I never knew that rice farming was this profitable. Please, keep me posted on any development for investment. I'm interested.

I hope to join my elder brother to do the rice farming when i have the money for it.

Please join your elder brother. You would be glad you did.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58171.46
ETH 2472.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42