Started 10 Microgreens flats!

in #agriculture6 years ago

0cbf98ea-3e5b-49d8-a66e-ca300031ef6a.jpeg


I started 10 microgreens flats to create a microgreens mix and try to sell at the local farmers market.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

what are microgreens? are those for vegetables or fruits?

to start with something im looking to buy and grow a lemon tree plant and have it on my house terrace.

Microgreens are just sproted seeds, but they are super dense in nutrients. They are great to mix in salads or create a smoothie with them. They are really fast to grow and you can also grow them indoors during colder seasons with led grow lights.

Interesting concept... I'll have to investigate.... Good exposure!

Ah very cool man - nutritious, quick to grow, and little light required. I'll be testing some out this winter, looking forward to seeing how yours turn out :)

Thanks brother, yep this is my first try so I'm sure I'm about to learn a ton with this batch.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63138.55
ETH 2579.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80