You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Drawbacks (And Solutions) To Living The Agorist Lifestyle

in #agorism6 years ago

I have rented from different people for years, but it has become increasingly difficult as I have less and less records to show to potential landlords or realtors.

This. I'm seeing this too, more and more information disclosure for everyday things. It's a rising tide and if you don't rise with everyone else it looks like you're withholding information instead of just keeping it to a steady low amount.

I also closed my bank account following the crash and started using a credit union. I had to go back on that because I got a job which would only pay into a bank account, I was pretty unhappy with that but I'm just a guy and I needed it. It's really hard to be off grid, I respect your commitment, it's inspiring.

You say education is the key but reading between the lines this really means effectively changing other people's opinion. I think you're doing it an admirable why, by example, but I wouldn't be so sure that education is a magic bullet here. You have to make your own way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49