Bitshares Costa Rican meetup! Costa Rica says "present"!

in #agorise7 years ago (edited)

I started in the world of cryptocurrencies in June of this year, in the midst of the impressive upward trend of bitcoin. It was a good moment. I stumbled several times, until I learned in a basic way how markets work, and the impact that news has on the bid and ask game.
I made a bad investment at the beginning, and lost part of my funds, which made me want to investigate which were the most solid products with the best future in the industry. It was there where I found Bitshares and its ecosystem.

Bitshares and Agorise taught me to see this market from a different perspective, answering my technical doubts and encouraging people from all over the world to participate in giveaways. On this occasion, I knew how to invest with the brain, instead of with greed. This time he had hit the mark. I knew I had learned a valuable lesson, and I knew that someday I would have to return the favor, teaching the message and the fundamentals with as many interested persons as I could.

bitshares.jpg

This moment arrived sooner than I expected, thanks again,to Agorise. Unfortunately, in a country with a general population with little technological knowledge, talking about bitcoin and similar themes is like talking about the devil. Banks and national media have also not helped this limited vision improve, distributing FUD every time they have the opportunity, and rarely providing quality information on these topics.
Despite this, I found better reception in teenagers and young people like me. Although initially we had at least 15 guests, for different reasons the meeting ended up being less than we expected. However, I have met with very capable people, who in the future will be able to squeeze this technology to its maximum potential, as a student of computer engineering, and another of computer science, which were quite interested in learning about these new technologies.
I am sure that in future meetings the assistance will improve, since several of the interested parties that did not attend contacted me and are still interested in these. At the moment, I can not be more proud of those who attended despite the cold weather (for those who live in these areas of tropical climates, 20 ° C is an outrage) In short, I hope this is the beginning of a great change of national mentality, which we really need today!

Sort:  

Keep up the good work. You guys/girls are the future.

Thanks! :D And sure! :)

Well written article! Great work!

Good job @josek500! Keep spreading the word, it will worth your effort!

Haha 20C is an outrage? I grew up in a Greek island but still, we get cold at <10. Hope I will have the chance to visit Costa Rica sometime!

Yes! Here we are accustomed to much hotter and tropical climates, especially in the canton of San Carlos, such as 26-30 xD Greece sounds great too :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59736.86
ETH 2416.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43