You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The big 4-0

in #aging6 years ago

LoL it's birthday season!

I wrote my birthday post a few days ago about 40, 50, 60! I'll let you guess which age applies ... Until you read it then there's no guessing to it. Oh well.

And watch out! The body is absolutely designed to turn on you from this point on. Don't help it along!

Absolutely chuckled my way through your ramble. Since I've buried my post under resteems, I'm leaving you a taxi link to my ramble. There's advice from an old lady I once encountered that will crack you up specifically because of your personal perspective.

Happy Birthday !

Sort:  

Thank you :)

haha I'm ok with my body turning on me. Well, I'll fight it all the way, but will also watch with curious amusement. My dad told me that his body was fine till he hit 50, then seemingly overnight everything fell apart. Yicks. We'll see if I have the same experience! But then again—curious amusement :)

I enjoyed your ramble.

LoL! Yes! At fifty it goes I into acceleration mode! That's when I discovered that grains are not my friend. Now wheat is a full on itch inducing enemy but that's another story. But if your joints start aching like you've aged to 80, go without grains for 3 weeks and see how you feel. Since you like doing observations, that's a really good one to try.

I can't wait to hear what your dad says about the advice! I think I'll find another 70 someone to ask.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65791.75
ETH 3465.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68