You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The future of AI and AGI.

in #agi6 years ago

Thanks for your article. I think you are right that superintelligent AIs will create a lot of ethical problems that need to be addressed.

On the other hand, I think you are misjudging the way AI will develop in the future. Recent progress in AI has mostly been because of advances in simulating certain aspects of the brain. I we assume that this is the way forward, then we can expect a development that parallels the evolution of the brain in nature. Most animal brains react "impulsively" and "emotionally" rather than "logically" (terms used in their widest sense). I personally think we can expect AI systems to mirror this sort of behaviour.

Sort:  

not misjudging so much as open minded how to AI will develop and the moral arguments that will arise surrounding it, I actually really am open minded on the topic, asking myself a lot of q! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65680.50
ETH 2657.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88