Artificial Intelligence! Good or not so Good?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #agi6 years ago

I would love to hear some opinions on AI.
particularly the idea of integrating AI directly with people such as #neuralink is working on.
how will this affect us in the near, mid and distant future?
will #quantum computing greatly accelerate "the singularity"?
is the singularity even a possibility?
open to all ideas, thoughts and comments. try be nice to each other.

"Respect! is the only currency"
AI.jpg

Sort:  

I think AI is a cool concept and was fun to explore.

However, I think we've gotten to a point where we simply need to stop. It sounds rather "conspiracy" of me, but the possibility of AI negatively affecting our daily lives is very real. There are lines in technological progression that should be drawn, including continuing to give technology power.

It IS a very interesting topic, thanks for bringing it up! What are your thoughts?

I dont think it sounds "conspiracy" at all. i think the only conspiracy is, how far AI has already been integrated into our daily lives without our knowledge. I am honestly so terrified of AI progressing to the point of no return, I am beginning to strongly side with direct integration. Often think I've seen to many movies and TV shows. That being said. Ionic propulsion, nano tech, molecular synthesizers... even warp drives are all in the works. I have way more questions than any opinion per say. it may just be a next step in evolution. :) . My brain hurts .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63594.33
ETH 3039.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10