WTF happened to After Eight chocolate mints?

in #after5 months ago

1000027324.jpg

I hadn’t eaten them this millennium and a reminiscence brought them to mind so I decided to get some on Amazon.

Half the delivered chocolate I buy has been ruined by temperature stress, so I knew they might be messed up. So, I was delighted to see they weren’t!

Then I ate one. Yikes. I don’t think I changed and became too chi-chi to like them; they changed, not me.

Maybe it’s due to the formula change to prevent the heat damage to chocolate that I feared.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/After_Eight

but it does seem to me that the inside is different also. It’s really too bad; it was a fondly remembered treat. I would have preferred it die a natural death than transmogrify into this uncanny valley of frankenwafer.

At least they’re still “wafer thin”.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59117.70
ETH 2597.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43