Turkish-backed Ahrar al-Sham members caught kidnapping a man in Afrin

in #afrin5 years ago

Once again Turkey-backed rivaling Syrian jihadi militia bust each other kidnapping people for ransom.

Transcript:

– Your name?

– Muhammad Ahmad al-Yousif

I beg of you, don’t publish it.

– Where are you from?

– From Idlib countryside.

– Tell me the story. Look at me!
Look at me!
Tell me the story.

– abu-Abdu al-Tayseer came to my house.
– What did you two agree on?
– I told him that a Palestinian has come to me… and a girl.
He told me to kidnap him and the girl. I said no.

– What did he tell you?

– He told me to kidnap him and the girl for a ransom.
I told him: no, not the girl.
He said I will send you a group to kidnap the youth with. They will come to you after sunset. Kidnap him quickly and keep him for two days, then bring him.

The kidnapped Palestinian youth:

My name is Samy Sa’d, of Palestinian origin, from Damascus.
I was kidnapped in al-’On district.
I came to Jinderes with the help of someone called abu-Omar. We stayed at his home one night. Then I was kidnapped by three persons. One of them is called Tayseer. They kept me and abu-Omar for one night, then they let abu-Omar go.
I heard from the guys that I was the longest-held captive; being kept for 12 days. The others told me that they usually keep a captive for 4-5 days. If the ransom is not payed after that, they kill him.

– The same people that kidnapped you?

– The same people.
Kidnapping is routine and killing is normal from them.

After investigation by the security of Jiysh al-Sharqiya, I was rescued. And it is revealed to me that the kidnappers are abu-Omar and Tayseer. And that the group belong to Ahrar al-Sham, Muhajireen and Ansar Brigade.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62648.12
ETH 2562.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74