Kurdish Doctor Kidnapped and tortured by Turkey-backed Syrian armed groups

in #afrin6 years ago

Doctor Adnan Bustani Kurdi was kidnapped (for second time) by Erdogan's mercenaries in Afrin. Held for a week & tortured for $10,000 ransom. After his release, he's apparently forced to clear his torturer from blame, even though Faylaq al-Sham media director admitted to pro-rebel outlet SMAT News one of their members, known as abul-'Izz, and three members Faylaq al-Majd did the kidnapping and torturing.

Transcript:

[I am doctor] Adnan.

The ones took me from the clinic were Faylaq al-Majd, three,

under supervision of abul-’Izz, [from] Faylaq al-Sham,

in my village, Bilaliko, Rajo district.

That talk is all nonsense.

The one that took took me, Faylaq al-Majd,
under supervision of abul-’Izz.

They returned me to the village,
and gave me what’s needed.

Second video:

This is a dear friend of mine; abul-’Izz; Faylaq al-Majd.

This is my friend.

The one took me, Faylaq al-Sham, abul-’Izz, in Bilalico;
Maydan Akbaz.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74