AFRICAUNCHAINED - MY SUGGESTIONS FOR A BETTER AFRICA THROUGH GROWTH OF NIGERIA

in #africaunchained6 years ago (edited)

Good day fellow Steemians.

This will be the first formal contest I'll be engaging in as a Steemian. Coincidentally, it's the first edition of Africaunchained community contest. As the name implies, the vision reflects on strategies to navigate we Africans to freedom, and through a good chain of unity, strengthen our bond for growth and development.

Here's my entry.

HOW CAN WE AFRICANS BE UNCHAINED?

download.jpg
Source

I begin by asking, "how can we Africans be Unchained"?. That's a good question, let's leave it rhetorical.

The Relevance of this question reveals the fact that Africa is chained to some extent, that is, it takes one who is chained to be Unchained. Can what is not chained be Unchained?

Oh yes! We Africans must me Unchained from slavery, racism, discrimination, poverty... etc. But to distort this negative chain, a stronger chain must be built to destroy it - it's the chain of unity.

Africa can only be unchained by ourselves when we finally break out of the chain that holds us bound. Overdependence on foreigners should be discouraged. We need to start trusting our things, country and government etc.

If I were a Leader in any African country, what would be my manifesto?

What will that particular country be and mean to me?

How would I see and cater for my people?

What do I think my people would say about me at the end of the day?

With these questions resonating in my head, I'll love to respond one after the other.

WHAT WILL BE MY MANIFESTO

Before I jump into divulging it, I'll love to clear a couple of stuffs.

Africa is a continent that seems to me like a challenging place to survive (although blessed). "When you can survive here despite the odds, then you can do the same anywhere else", I feel that way. Life is different from the way it works out here compared to others.

Failed promises have become a tradition. It's now a normal stuff for people aspiring for a particular political position to seize this opportunity as an avenue for raising the hope of her citizens through the promises they make.

However, when they eventually emerge this position, they forget the items in their manifesto. Campaign becomes a season for lies.

I'm not trying to win you to my side or make you regret those moments. We have to train ourselves to be able to identify truth when we see one because if we have good leaders, growth and development becomes inevitable since love and harmony will be fostered.

I do not want to fail them by making promises I cannot fulfill, rather possible ones. Contrary to this will increase the plight of the citizens and hence, tarnish my reputation.

MY MANIFESTO

Well, for my manifesto if I'm to be chosen as an African leader are as follows:

I'll ensure I work together with my co-leaders to drive growth and development. I would look to give the Africans an identity or at least, my country, because I believe the major thing Africa lost during colonisation was our Identity. We stopped being Africa and started being Europeans not until a certain amount of liberation came through some level of independence.

Other things I'll look into are Free education, constant power supply, good roads and more funds in the agriculture sector.

Overdependence on other countries as I said earlier is really something I'll love to discourage. I'll maximize export and minimize import to a great extent. We will produce our own goods.

Another thing is to create poverty alleviation programmes, which will in turn, minimize crime and maximize growth.

That is, employment opportunities will be created.

Good water supply will also be a part I'll actively engage in, the water sector.

IT'S BENEFITS AND HOW I INTEND TO ACHIEVE THEM

I believe that in writing a manifesto, firstly, the vision of the country must be put into consideration. The manifesto must by clearly explained from the primary purpose to the secondary.

Hence, it's not about having a good manifesto, but stating ways that are strategically designed to achieve them. In turn, the benefits of the manifesto will be materialized.

Funds are required to manage these heavy projects, so there will be a judicious use of the finances. More funds will be generated through exports. Qualified personnel will be recruited to achieve these aims. The presence of qualified leaders will bring the country to fruition. I will also participate in fostering technological growth which will make my country a model to others.

Young individuals with good intentions will be encouraged. We don't really have to compete with Europeans whether in technology or otherwise, I would ensure we just be Africa and also I would invest in African product as well as ensure that products made in Africa things are recognised world wide.

Funds will be channeled to agricultural sector and youths will be given opportunity to rule the nation. Hence, discouraging social vices.

WHAT WILL THE COUNTRY MEAN TO ME, HOW WILL I SEE THEM AND WHAT WILL WILL THEY SAY ABOUT ME AT THE END

The rights of the people must be protected. I'll see the country as home, catering for the needs of the people and solving problems.

I see this as I AM CALLED TO SERVE AND NOT TO BE SERVED.

They will live to remember my name and the economic good changes that occurred in my time.

That country will be the one I wish to see it in the next few years, a country of my dreams carefully crafted to suit the citizens.

In summary, racism will be discouraged and the black race will be unchained gradually.

images.png
Source
Proudly Nigerian.

Together, we can bring the change. We are the change that we have been waiting on. The change we need begins with you, with us.

Together, we stand!

Sort:  

What a wonderful post... Africans need to rise to their feet and break from the shackles of poverty. No one will help us do that,we have to face it ourselves to make our communities better.

Indeed!
On point bro. The change begins with us.

Wow!
This boy is a thinker.
Nice one you got here.

Lolz, thanks bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65566.66
ETH 3559.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48