"African Poetry 2 - Delay"

in #african-poetry6 years ago (edited)

portrait-3113651__480.jpg

DELAY

From the corner of my eye
I see beauty in my world
I see the blackness around
From the cliff of nearby mountains
I hear the cries across the ocean
I hear music of shattered dreams
From behind the bars of my heart
I feel the love lost for nought
I hear wings flapping love away
From the dotted lines of experience
I read the hidden handle of pains
I saw it in poetry painted on canvas
From the lips of the aged, I heard:
"Delay is the thief of time"
"Delay is our ruin"

From now on till forever
I still have no reason why I paused
When my heart felt that pulse.
That I should have taken up my cause.


Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Hey, just wanted to let you know I gave you an upvote because I appreciate your content! =D See you around

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62647.38
ETH 3335.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46