You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I AM AN AFRICAN CHILD... THEY SAY

in #africa7 years ago (edited)

You have the best words. Yuge words!

It is crazy for those of us that are woke AF.

I am in a place where I am mixed in my emotions. I have a strong dislike for the "state" (government, rulers) but a strong attachment to my OWN country (patriotism, pride, love of the land and it's own natural beauty and vibrant internal history) and it makes for an uneasy mix sometimes.

It is up to us man, to retain the best parts of the past for our respective cultures and combat the homogenization of the future.

On the other hand, there are some good outcomes. Would either of us be here now, having this conversation together, if there were not?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64159.93
ETH 3482.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50