How to be brave when the midnight madness starts

in #africa7 years ago

The time was 2 a.m and I was hearing a strange noise coming from the kitchen. I could hear plates moving and somebody whistling. I sat down on my bed, suddenly thinking. "My village people have finally gotten me," I whispered to myself. I mean, who whistles by 2a.m in the morning.
I tried waking my brother to go check out the source of the noise with me but he was fast asleep. Nigga wouldn't wake up, smh. So I'd to man up and go check the source of the noise.
Mehn was I feeling brave. As you all know there is no stable electricity in Nigeria. There was no power at this point in time and I'd to rely on my phone's torch. I got to the kitchen and flashed the light everywhere but I couldn't find anything.
I was about leaving the kitchen when I started to hear the plates move. I flashed the light around while carefully taking a few steps backward. Just as I was about to step out of the kitchen, I heard a slight whistle at my back.
I did the only brave thing I could think of. I walked majestically back to my room, covered myself with my duvet, hugged my pillow like a gentleman and called my brother's name, not because I was scared or anything.
I realized just now that, the moving plates were caused by geckos and the whistling sound was caused by the wind.
Now I go back to bed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60784.40
ETH 2633.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61