Mother Africa wails

in #africa7 years ago

image

Greedy leaders, corrupt boot-lockers; the bane of Africa.

Helpless mothers, hungry children, the pain of Africa.

Mineral wealth, fertile soils, the Plains of Africa.

Senseless wars, outdated dictatorships, won't ever be sane?

Disrespectful and 'senseless' children when we abandoned the cane.

Sitting on much yet poor from lack, why won't they treat us with disdain?

Oppressed people, disenfranchised followers, yet nobody complains.

Blind copying, assimilation of foreign culture, won't we ever refrain?

My people have so little, yet so much contentment; so much, sometimes I think it's insane.

I muse, I ask, if things were right would I have board the plane?

The motherland!, the cradle of mankind now being called a # "shit hole"; oh how profane??

The hope of America, the savior, don't understand why evangelicals still think he is a saint?

I wept but now I smile because there is hope at the end of the 'drain'

Africa! Oh mother Africa, he place I wanna be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70