You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Common American Stereotypes of Africa and African People - An African Girls experience!

in #africa7 years ago

Wow. There is a saying that goes, "Better to remain silent and be thought a fool than to speak and to remove all doubt." (I guess there's some doubt as to who said that first). But wise words that these people should have heeded.

I don't think it's a crime to be ignorant, and as you pointed out, they just haven't seen other countries enough to realize what the rest of the world is like.

I appreciate your writing about this an opening my eyes more about life in different African countries! :)

Sort:  

hahaha, thank you Morodiene. I appreciate your comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.08
ETH 2628.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46