A MOMENT'S SLEEP

in #africa6 years ago

A MOMENT'S SLEEP...

I finally found a spot
At the back seat of Mama's old rickety Beetle
With the windows rolled down
And Abeokuta's morning breeze hovering,
brashingly soothing as we sped on

I finally found a spot
In the midst of my 'only just met' cousins guitar,
Mama's souvenirs, my Aunt's veggies and
My weekend cum office bag uncomfortably placed
With all four of us orderly squashed

I finally found a spot
to sleep...
I knew it would not last
But I had to take the chance
It would be the first feeling closest to right in days

I finally found a spot
And could have prayed for more time
There wasn't any... for I already begun hearing it
The sound of my throbbing aching heart.
It won't even let me a moment's sleep.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58400.82
ETH 2567.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38