HELP ME HELP MYSELF BUILD A STEEMIT COMMUNITY IN MY COUNTRY!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #africa6 years ago

Seven months ago i discovered this amazing platform of steemit.

As a utopian dreamer as i am i saw STEEMIT as the real deal social media for my people
I know and I see really great content producers on facebook,wordpress,instagram,youtube,etc... but they give up most of the time,i don't know why but deep down inside me i have this feeling that maybe with the upvote system and the fact that one could get real money out of a post i tought...maybe this could keep them hooked on their passion,and keep their audiences engaged because not only the author get rewarded but also the commentors do!

So my fellow steemians what would you advise me?
confused1.jpg
How should i start?
with what should i start with?
confused2.jpg
which specific types of content producers should i start with?
confused3.jpg

I would love to start a @steemcamp typa community
I admire what @michaelcj is doing for @steemnaira & @steemcamp man if you get to read this post please holla at me let's talk about stuff i have a lot to ask you my brother.
i really love nigerians are getting involved on steemit...

kanye claps.gif

ANYWAYS...
that's it if you got an idea on how i should start please share down below!
i also want to follow as many africans as possible so pleae my people from wakanda comment something below follow me LETS SUPPORT EACH OTHER. and build a strong community.

AS ALWAYS!
giphy.gif

Sort:  

Hey @mistermartes where are you from? Kindly chat me up on discord via esteem server. Check the Nigerian channel https://discord.gg/cWhXvH

well let me figure it out first haha
and i will hit you up !
thanks for the quick answer by the way

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84