THE CRY OF AFRICANS: ENOUGH IS ENOUGH BLACK MAN,BLACK WOMAN IT IS TIME TO RISE UP.

in #africa6 years ago

Like a tree I am deeply rooted
Like a river my source never run dry
I could shine brighter than the sun if I wanted to
I could endure more than the eagle if I was giving
A chance.
They have made me a slave in my own skin.
IMG_20171226_152131.jpg

Years back the only freedom I had was in my
Mind.
My Fathers they fought for equal right but not for
Freedom.
They had the mind of heroes, of kings and not of slaves.
Physically they were abuse. Deep down there morale was building.
I may not no the pain they endure for me not to be in
Same chain they were in. For hours they work, till the ground and made there homes.
In rags they were clothed. There children were not allowed to
To touch them cos they think they had a "colour".

Decades have pass and here I am with the same problem
I struggle to survive because my colour is a little different.
Decades have pass and I still curse my self because my skin colour is a little different.
I said decades have pass and I still have to prove that am equal to them.
Am in a generation were homosexuality is chosen over me.

Today I beat my chest. I will shout with the last strength in
My voice I will say ENOUGH is ENOUGH.
AFRICA, BLACK MEN , BLACK WOMEN. it is time we rise up
It is time we embrace who we. It is time we stop being willful slaves. It is time our minds are no longer time imprisoned in our colors.
It is time we deep our roots in our culture like trees
It is time we fly like the eagles.
It is time we shine brighter than the sun.

IMG_20180109_151151.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63576.35
ETH 3066.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80