Hello from Africa ( My introduction and intentions on Steemit ) New to steemit , any tips will be highly appreciated.

in #africa8 years ago

Good morning from a sunny South Africa. My name is Kobie83 and I'm a 33 year old male , father of 3 and husband to one. We live in the beautiful Garden Route city called George in the Western Cape area of South Africa. I own and operate my own business as a verification analyst with regards to our Black empowerment law. My intentions is fairly simple. To create posts that inspire conversation and share content with the world in order to gain steem which will in turn be used to further my education . Oh how I love honesty.

I'm new to steem so I'm not 100% sure where to start. I looked at a couple of you tube videos but will appreciate any tips or feedback from experienced steemers.

Kind Regards
Kobie

Sort:  

Hi Kobie,
If you like honesty, then honestly the best way to start is not "create posts" , but start to upvote and commenting posts you like )

One more thing, it used to be lots of voting bots around, providing useful for newbies links as well
Now these bots seem to disappear for some reason, so I probably might jump in) Here is a great post I like very much https://steemit.com/steemit/@jsteck/minnow-code-of-conduct-how-one-minnow-would-like-to-see-the-rest-of-the-school-behave
You could see that reward for that post was just about 3$ , so if you have some expectations about reward you could adjust these accordingly)

Better go to the library read a book ! 33 years already and learned nothing? The business analyst works and wants those cheap coins? Better go to the factory get to work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45