Sort:  

Fun fact, since I see you're from Nigeria: I did 9/11 in Lagos. Was part of the team doing the initial restructuring of the electricity distributors for private sector participation, and our SAA flight was supposed to originate from JFK around 9:30 that morning, which it didn't...so the airline put me, my colleagues and a few others from our flight up at a place called the "Marriott" Hotel. I say "Marriott" in quotes, because it wasn't really a hotel, more like a converted residence. That was in the days when we still used landlines to communicate across the continent!

Wow, you're definitely a tourist. It must have really been a nice time for you. I'm glad to have seen your post.

How do you define tourist?

A person who travels to a place for pleasure or culture.

Then I've been a terrible tourist over the years unless we can agree that work can bring much pleasure and teach much about culture.🙃 I've been privileged to develop lasting friendships in the countries I've worked in, and I treasure those. 😊😊

That's really great. I wish I could tour Africa the way you did or even the World in general. But some factors would certainly influence that.

Loading...

Yes...first time in 1989...back and forth between Canada and Southern Africa from then until 1997 when I moved to South Africa (where I've lived ever since)...have worked in >30 African countries 😊😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 69743.33
ETH 2542.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56