I'm Black

in #africa7 years ago

To Every Black Person

4fred16m.jpg
Picture Source

I'm black because I'm the opposite of white

I'm black because I was told I have a slave masters last name and I shouldn't eat swine because it's the white man's animal

I'm black because I like to wear jeans that let my underwear breathe and I desire a cuff so it falls right off my boots

I'm black because I'm baneful, dirty, filthy, disgusting, or at least that's what the Webster dictionary says

I'm black because I abbreviate everything from timberland to timbos, polo, p-lo, style, stylo, down, d-lo; in which someone had the nerve to label it Ebonics

I'm black because the only vacation my dad knows is on the weekends

No I'm black because that's what you see not who I [am]

If shallow egotistical comparisons were never made, I wouldn't be black,my brother next door wouldn't be white. He'll just be a lighter version of me, or I, a dark skinned version of him

So it's a reality propagated by society, setup not biblically to define you and me. But embraced by Christianity, continuing on this insanity.

Distorted as this world's perception may be, who I am and what I am, I thank God because...

I'm black

By Tom Ason

Hope this gives you a reason to be proud regardless. If you think this is amazing, please leave your comments below and don't forget to follow: @ihuomastephen for more

Sort:  

black is original, black is beutiful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.53
ETH 2392.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30