Linkedin update & Africa.

in #africa7 years ago

Aloha!

Today was a tiresome day. I am trying to get back my sleeping pattern where I am awake early and the day is filled with productivity-oh yay! Having no job,I find myself awake into the AM hours with a shit load of thoughts whizzing through my mind and waking up in the afternoon which sucks balls- forced myself to stay be up at 7am-mission accomplished-hell yeah!! Go Han!! ( you need to celebrate the little accomplishments in life to carry on)

Not only that, i took a long awaited step further and finally updated my Linkedin- it was hard. I wish I could just say
'' I'm badass in everything that I am thrown into, in order to pay my rent and the standard basics
needed to survive. If I cannot do it, I will learn/find a way and be a badass in that too''.
Instead I searched similar people's profiles who were in a role as I were in to see what they had written in their headlines, most felt very junior and basic in what they had written. Although my job title was Team Assistant for a tech company- I did much more than that- it was basically office management of the London tech office, as well as a P.A role supporting two Associate Directors, writing up reports, tagging people with actions in Confluence from attending leadership meetings- and looking after upto 18 teams with any ad hoc queries etc. It was a very full on role-anyhoo I added all that and more to my Linkedin. It is difficult to only list the key things rather than list a shopping list of all.

I started a new hoop today. I miss Malawi- certain elements of it-however I would take living in London/England than being there anytime of the day or night. My time there is done, still miss it though.

Started off by using my light-box to get the silhouette of the continent, once I had that i drew in my pattern. I lined up my threads to gain an insight and plan my colour. Going for colour, since today was a dull grey day.

Stay tuned for updates and a the finished product.

Peace & Love,

Hannah

IMG_5900.jpgIMG_5907.jpgIMG_5910.jpgIMG_6030.jpg

Sort:  

Great post here!

Follow @goddaily to #JoinTheMovement. Spreading the word of God one post at a time.

Have a blessed day!

I don't believe in God so no thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51