We Are Not Criminals We Are Africans

in #africa7 years ago (edited)

Racial segregation has not and will never be the solution when it comes to peace and unity and my honest opinion is to shun such act. One race being segregated from the other is not a thing to be proud of.

Black is beautiful, Black is pride, Black is honor and grace. No matter the race we are one. Truly we are black but hearts are not black, the same color of blood runs through our vain.

Africans are treated differently in town halls, markets, airports and other public places in Europe, Asia, North America, South America and other continents, and they blame it on their believe that we are criminals.
They accuse Africans of being rouges, thieves, drug traffickers and many other belittling crimes.

In a continent containing about 1.216 people, how do you judge us because of the wayward and callous attitude of the greedy ones among us? Just because a hundred persons out of 1.216 billion Africans loot money, do fraud and cybercrimes, and terrorism does not mean that we are all criminals; you can't judge a continent by one mans deed.

We have an even deeper hunger, we have this yearning for a better world. And because of that, we have an honest intention to do better. – Sombo

Do you want to know about us?

We are studious and industrious, we love one another, we make positive impact anywhere we find ourselves, we are strong and determined, we never quit, we are not thieves, we are not rouges, we are not terrorist, we are not criminals, we are one and we are Africans


I will always write quality contents because I’m quality and I’m of one quality. Are you quality??


Thanks for reading


Image source 1 2


PLEASE YOU CAN UPVOTE, FOLLOW AND RESTEEM THIS POST. ALSO YOU CAN VISIT MY BLOG @gbenga ON STEEMIT

I ALWAYS WELCOME CRITICS AND COMMENTS, ALSO IF YOU FEEL THERE IS SOMETHING I NEED TO DO TO IMPROVE PLEASE INCLUDE IN YOUR COMMENTS.


Regards
From small-4605-5908eb3da2bfa.png

Sort:  

Absolute true posting. And it made it to my #steempearls number 5
Steem on, @gbenga , you create good postings here!

thank you very much for @blackwidow7 for seeming my post fit to be on the #steempearls. i really appreciate

We are one. I wish people would be exactly the same in real life than they are on steemit. Steem on @gbenga great post!

thanks @giantbear i really appreciate your time and contribution. i agree to the fact that we are one.....

To understand Africans, you have to go to Africa.
To truly see their smiles and feel their hospitality, you have to be where they are free.

I LOVED Africa, and the people I met there. I was impressed by there dignity, their humour, their mischievousness and their endevour.

Africans are not criminals, criminals are criminals.

thank you very much for your opinion... i really appreciate you taking time to go through my post and blog... I'm really honoured. thanks

You are very welcome :-)

my pleasure

Africans are not criminals, criminals are criminals.

Couldn't have said it better! Thanks

yes ... we really need to stop racism

Africa is a great continent, filled with beautiful and intelligent people with great minds. I think we just need to get our acts together and we would have more great positive impacts in the world.

i agree with you.... i hope africans can prove to the world that we are great. thanks for your contribution....

nice blog!! keep going! everything will be oK!

thank you very much for your words of encouragement

nice blog @ gbenga!!!!

thanks.... i really appreciate you spending time going through my blog

look my english isnt very well but you tell truths!!!

thanks...... i honoured to have you on my blog

good post bro, thumbs up

thanks.... i really appreciate you taking your time to read my post and visiting my blog

So true Brother

we are true Africans..... thanks for visiting my blog

Anytime Every time i will be there!

I am ageans making labels on people just because the origin is some countrye or raca . Its good people and bad people also , no mother where you come from !

thanks for your contribution... i really appreciate

You are very welcome !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58334.82
ETH 2595.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40