You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TO FARM OR NOT TO FARM? OPPORTUNITIES FOR AFRICAN YOUTH IN AGRICULTURE AND AGRO- BUSINESS

in #africa7 years ago

It is my dearest wish and hope that someday I can afford a piece of land to live on instead of paying rent in a city. There is something so rewarding about working with your hands in the dirt. It feels like real work - everything about it is tangible, the produce is tangible, the sore muscles and sweat and good night's sleep are all tangible - I think it is easier to feel like a whole human being when you can see the fruits of your own labors. Great post.

BTW I want to point out a pretty impressive rate of engagement you have achieved with this post - as of the time of my typing, 22 post views and 17 comments! That is amazing!

Much love - Carl

Sort:  

Same here. After growing up homesteading, I really love how my parents live. I came to the city to make a living but this apartment/city life sometimes. And I know what you mean when you talk about working with your hands. Have you watched a film called "Back to Eden"? Apart from the religious point of view which might not sit well with everyone, it is really amazing and blew my mind. If you are into organic gardening, you should watch it. It's on Youtube too.

Link :

I have also seen that this post is doing well in terms of discussion and comments. I feel that it is because it touches on agriculture and things that everyone relates to. Thanks. @carlgnash I thought it would do better in terms of payouts but I am happier because of the engagement. I will keep Steeming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58097.21
ETH 2581.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41