I Own the Number-One Slot for African Stocks!

in #africa6 years ago

In doing research for my upcoming article, I came across a surprising find:

Turns out, I own the number-one slot for African stocks!

I love it, and what's even funnier is that I'm probably the least African person ever! But on a serious note, it's quite humbling to know that when people search for African stocks on Google, they're seeing my little tidbit on their investment potential.

I hope you'll have a chance to check out my article. Yes, it's over a year-old, and admittedly, the stocks I covered have provided mixed performances -- EZA is back to square one, AFK is a winner, but AOIFF is a massive loser.

Still, as a long-term investment, you have to at least consider Africa: the continent has generally favorable demographics (perhaps a little too favorable for some countries as being excessively young isn't a good sign) and it's essentially the last "frontier" market.

Maybe it's not the greatest investment sector right now, but over 20 or 30 years, this region could be humming!
Sort:  

The demographics are the plus. The resources profile is a plus. The rampant corruption is a big tax on profits. Makes for a long waiting game - I am long AFK and I grew up in Africa and worked and invested there for some years.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63183.53
ETH 2643.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78