You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit solving an African problem

in #africa8 years ago

Lorien is VERY VERY real! I saw him demo the (early version?) Bitcoin smart meter product in South Africa in 2015 and I also hung out with him at a Prague Bitcoin conference a few weeks later( he was one of the main reasons I decided to go to the Prague conference). He is a great guy and there need to be more people like him walking the Bitcoin walk in Africa. A lot of people TALK about how Africa and Bitcoin seem to work well together, but few are actually doing things to bring Bitcoin usage and awareness to the continent.

Sort:  

Thanks Adam. I watch your channel all the time. I love your spirit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06