You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Raping Africa: Sudan

in #africa8 years ago (edited)

Good well structured blog my friend, you covered most important points
If you allow me i want to add my opinion in short.
Sudan still a hot zone waiting to explode if Gov continue to ignore
1 - Corruption in the center, Ruling party members above the law, they can do literally anything, actually there almost no decent law in Sudan.
2 - Darfor ethnic conflict (both side are Muslims but Gangawed are Islamic radical group)

3 - unfair development which focused only in North Arab Islamic part
4 - Freedom of speech, anyone at anytime can be arrested by spicial government force without any charges, happen to me and they can arrest any one dare to spake.

5 - Poor infrastructure, Health and Education budget lees than 3% while secure budget (special force, army, police ,,, etc) more than 60%.
6 - In spite of diversity in religions, culture and ethnicity, ruling party insist to follow his Radical IslamoArabic approach and that in my opinion is the root of all evil in Sudan.

Thanks again @richq11, your blog was a relive for me
Upvoted, resteemed and already following you

Sort:  

Thank you!!! I wanted to talk about Gangawed so I could make the point about both sides in Darfur being Muslim but I couldn't find out how to spell it anywhere and I didn't want to look like an idiot so thanks again. I'm going to resteem your comment so my followers can get your perspective.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60140.96
ETH 2378.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59