Africa Beautiful Africa -8 - by @mambaman

in #africa7 years ago (edited)

DSC05297.JPG

There is nothing so thrilling as waiting patiently in a Game Hide and having the reward of wild animals coming to drink and not knowing that they are being watched. We had sat at this hide for over half an hour when these Blue Wildebeest came down to drink. This hide is in a private Game Reserve called Sondella Game Reserve in Limpopo Province of South Africa.

Some of my best game viewing has been at Game Hides.

In South Africa we get two types of Wildebeest, The Black Wildebeest and the Blue Wildebeest.

The Blue Wildebeest prefers a Savannah bush type. The Black Wildebeest prefers a Grasslands bush type.

Sort:  

Yes africa is beuty of nature .i make a plane for solo travel in africa .
India is also a naturally rich country please come india a see my country.
Namaste..

yes nice...

Africa is so amazing and have natural beauty. The photo you shared is a heart touching scene. Thanks for sharing.

that looks like a lot of fun. I would love to go on safari some day.

Yes Africa Beautiful Africa -
So I like it
I'm good feeling about the African

Its so beautiful place i like it

When I was in the mountain areas in Gwaza, it was a pleasure to wait for the baboons to come down from the hill top for God knows what. I guess the feeling must be almost the same for everyone. Nice picture though.

I have read about Africa when we used to be in School. Few I remember are Mountain Gorillas I think in Rwanda, then we have Sahara dunes also we got famous Victoria falls. Looking at your posts, you bring those childhood memories. Bdw Africa is always in General knowledge books ;)

Many beautiful places, I could enjoy even more joy if I could go to my friend @africaunited

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59433.20
ETH 2442.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44