The African Elephant - by @capecobragen

in #africa6 years ago

IMG_1585.JPG

Nothing like getting up close to the largest land mammal in the world. The African Elephant.

One of the Big 5 of Africa

The name “Big 5 “ can be misleading – it is not the 5 largest animals in Africa.

How it gets its name is – These 5 animals are considered to be the 5 most dangerous animals to hunt in Africa and they are all man killers.

Elephant, Buffalo, Rhino, Lion and Leopard.

Sort:  

Amazing thanks for sharing! i will start following your exciting posts! Checkout my posts as well

Thank you. I will do

the magic of the African does not compare ... And the humility of its elephants is simply beautiful

It is isn’t it!

It's indeed a great feeling to be near the largest land mammal in the world. I bet you enjoyed your trip there. Have fun!

It was an absolutely spectacular trip. Thank you

There are a lot of wonders, natural habitats, Quality animals and wildlife in Africa. We appreciate them all

nice to know a bit more from africa @africaunited, I my homeland also many people try to hunt the elephant, sumatran tiger, sumatran Rhino. I pry for them to survive!

Beautiful womem

I love these large animals, and it is such a shame that people have to kill them almost to the point of extinction.

btw - Isn't the hippopotamus the African animal that kills the most humans. I suspect this is because they are such good mothers, and they look after their calves. I believe that a group of Hippos is called a 'crash' - very descriptive.

very good as a professional sniper

very good as a professional sniper

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65527.96
ETH 3466.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52