Away from keyboard #10. Stavropol regions parade-masqueradesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #afk7 years ago

IMG_9454.JPG

Even before I got into the very center of the city I could see that this city+region’s birthday is going to be spectacular! I saw many groups of people dressed for (as I found out later) parade-masquerade.

IMG_9392.JPG

There were representatives of Stavropol region’s areas as well as the biggest companies working in this territories.

IMG_9395.JPG

IMG_9393.JPG

IMG_9396.JPG

IMG_9398.JPG

Some people looked tired despite early hours – it was around 10am. They probably have to arrive into Stavropol in this very day, which means some of them have spend 2 or even 4 hours of driving already.

IMG_9404.JPG

IMG_9405.JPG

The Stavropol region stretches for 285 km from north to south and 370 km from west to east. Its area is larger than, for example, the Netherlands.

IMG_9407.JPG

IMG_9403.JPG

IMG_9406.JPG

Yet, many people were posing for me when they saw me taking pictures. I was smiling and waving them back, very grateful for their efforts :)

IMG_9402.JPG

IMG_9400.JPG

IMG_9401.JPG

I like this picture very much! I can’t explain why, but it makes me want to look at it… it’s like time has stopped for a second in this shot.

IMG_9397.JPG

Not every day you can see ladies dressed like that on the ordinary bus stop :)

IMG_9399.JPG

And there are tall ladies are coming! Stilts looked very cool in this parade and people were making the pictures of them all the time!

IMG_9408.JPG

IMG_9409.JPG

And some of this people have been making the videos! Guess, who was it? :D

The parade itself has started in about an hour after I made these first pictures. I missed the beginning of it a little because there was no indications were exactly it will go, were to stand so you could see it in the best way, or anything like it. I just saw some movement in about hundred meters away from me, noticed the familiar costumes and followed them.

Here are some videos of it!

As you can see, there are many goods are being produced in Stavropol region: meat, sausages, eggs, sugar, lemonades, sunflower and other kinds of oil, pasta, apples, watermelons, melons ... lots of fruits and vegetables. And of course, the most important thing is grain and bread.

Sometimes a strong wind rose. Here you can see an apple that continually risks turning into a balloon ^_^

A watermelon is checking its mobile phone. Nothing unusual, all the Stavropol watermelons do it all the time :D

IMG_9450.JPG

IMG_9451.JPG

I must admit that despite the fact that no citizens seems to be understanding when and where it should start and what roads it will follow… The parade-masquerade was really great!

IMG_9442.JPG

IMG_9445.JPG

IMG_9447.JPG

IMG_9492.JPG

IMG_9457.JPG

Bright costumes, slogans, decorations… so many efforts and they all worth it! Very inspiring even now when I’m just looking through all this pictures, but back in that day this event made very happy!

IMG_9448.JPG

IMG_9449.JPG

IMG_9496.JPG

IMG_9452.JPG

I hope I could share at least a small part of this enthusiasm with you, my dear friends :)

IMG_9491.JPG

IMG_9493.JPG

IMG_9456.JPG

IMG_9501.JPG

IMG_9489.JPG

Away from keyboard #9. How a Russian city celebrates its birthday

Sort:  

Colours! smiles! fun! Briiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiliant!

yup, the short description of my post in 4 words :D
well done @leeuw!)) and thank you!!!

no, thank you!

^_^

Wow! What an awesome post 😊

thank you ^_^ i was trying to make it nice))

thank you ^_^ i was trying to make it nice))

Looks all great fun would have love to see it. Thank you for sharing

it was amazing indeed :D thank you for reading @hotsteam!!!

Wow! Really beautiful parade :) People are so happy and the costumes are very colored :)

thank you for your comment @crissimoes! im glad that you enjoyed it ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87