Fuck It, Before It Fucks You #140 (Doesn't nothin' ever last forever?)

in #afghanistan3 years ago

Why hello there, what is up on the Internetz tonight? I don’t know about you, but it’s Friday morning here in Seattle, and I’m writing another blog for whoever feels like reading it. Well I don’t know if I have much new to write about this week, but it seems like the same shit I wrote about last week is getting weirder now.

Fuck It 2.jpg

So it seems like we have a theme going on lately where we think a situation is almost over with and then BAM! Some new shit happens. Like just about a month ago we thought this COVID nonsense was over with, and now we get COVID 2: Delta Boogaloo! And once again I can’t go anywhere without covering my face again. Then again, maybe people just don’t want to look at my face. I can certainly understand that. But then there’s the ongoing situation in Afghanistan. Now ISIS is suicide bombing our troops and shit, which I think is weird. I mean is it just me, or does it seem like every time we’re about to pull out from one of our forever wars, these ISIS fucks show up?. They always start shit like right when we’re pulling out too. Seems a bit counterintuitive to me. Just like how Bashir Al Assad always uses chemical weapons on his own people right when he’s on the verge of total victory. Doesn’t seem like a very good strategy to me. Isn’t ISIS’s goa to create this huge mega-caliphate? Would probably be easier for them to do that once the U.S. presence is gone, wouldn’t it? Yet they attack as we’re trying to withdraw. That doesn’t sound to me like the actions of someone who wants us to go, sounds like someone who wants us to stay. Maybe ever people who are profiting off of our presence. But the only answers I can come up with for that all sound like some crazy conspiracy. Theory.. What’s ever weirder though is that now we’re apparently working with the Taliban to fight ISIS. Isn’t this what happened in 1984? Or did they censor that part of the book already? But it does make me wonder if maybe this whole time the deal we made with the Taliban was for them to be our new puppet government in the country? It certainly wouldn’t be the first time we allied ourselves with an oppressive theocratic regime though, would it? And Saudi Arabia just has oil. Afghanistan has oil, rare earth minerals and heroin. I’m sure that if the Taliban can keep the tap flowing on or Oxies, not to mention the smug sense of self-satisfaction generated by electric cars, most Americans will be more than happy to let bygones be bygones at this point. Americans don’t really care where our shit comes from, as long as it keeps coming.
But hey, I don’t really know what the fuck’s going on. I’m just ranting and raving from my fingertips like always. So I’m just gonna cut it short right here this week. Until next time, fuck it! Before it fucks you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63342.86
ETH 2731.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64