Afraid to have a broken heart

«RECALCULATING»

Many people are afraid to have a broken heart, to feel afflicted, to fall, to make mistakes, to fail, to get lost. Among those people I am.

I do not know how many times I've felt like a failure this week. That's hard to digest when I realize I'm writing this on a Thursday. There are still 3 days left. 3 days to survive, to try, to continue living.

Lately it has been more complicated to move forward, but I think it's because I have not stopped to appreciate the good things that I have, that happen to me, that God gives me. I feel like a fool for that.

Selfish, immature, believed, silly. All this is frustration talking.

Do not believe that because you have God as a pilot, the journey becomes easy. But do you know why it's not easy? Because sometimes we want to give directions to the Lord instead of exercising the true functions of co-pilot: Enjoy the view and put the music.

The pilot has a clear destiny, we do not have to walk shouting where we want to go, because he knows where he has to take us.

I do not know how many times I've repeated that this week: " Let God drive ." But humanity is a serious thing ... The worst thing is that the Lord is so good being God, that the GPS (the Holy Spirit) always gives you an alert and says " recalculating " when you feel you are lost. Why? Because destiny is always the same: the divine purpose.

You will never lose yourself when God is your pilot. Sometimes you will feel that you are lost, you may feel that once and up to two more , but if He is driving, there is no need to fear.

No sooner did he say, "My feet slip," when your love, Lord , came to my aid. When in me the anguish was increasing, your consolation filled my soul with joy. Psalm 94: 18-19

Sort:  

Congratulations @bridgescaroline! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @bridgescaroline! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51