Daily Affirmation #1: Choosing Self-Control

in #affirmations7 years ago (edited)

This video is the first of a week-long series of positive affirmations, which I included in my second book: Finding Freedom in an Age of Confusion.

I've included the text here as well, so you can read along and/or revisit it :-)


This one is beneficial for when you are having a rough day. It will help to remind you to be thankful. When you find yourself getting agitated, or angry, slow down and repeat these words:

Today I give thanks to the Great Spirit that flows in all life.
I am filled with gratitude for another day, another set of moments that allow me to create the world of my own choosing.

I am indebted to my friends and family for being constant reflections of the lessons that I need to see.
Today, in this moment, I am getting stronger in every way.
My ability to take on difficult situations and to see the lessons is constantly growing.
I no longer need self-pity, grudges, or anger.
I choose to see all that comes my way as motivation for myfuture endeavors.

I am powerful. I am free.
I am powerful. I am free.
I am the only person who can dictate my emotions and actions.
I choose to let my thoughts, my words, and actions from this moment on flow from a place of love.
I choose to let my thoughts, my words, and actions from this moment on flow from a place of love.



db

I am an investigative journalist and liberty activist; a Lead Investigative Reporter for @activistpost and the founder of the TheConsciousResistance.com & The Houston Free Thinkers. I have also co-authored three books with @johnvibes: The Conscious Resistance: Reflections on Anarchy and Spirituality and Finding Freedom in an Age of Confusion, Vol. 1 and Finding Freedom in an Age of Confusion, Vol. 2

Donate via:

  • Bitcoin: 16fDdrZvt9XUv7TyboSYtaHfcxMb22Yiew
  • Ethereum: 0x8d20b442de44C28467b3d66939ff3077F9CfCb24
  • DASH: XbPpwz1ZvtkTeik1y3wDgrHRJTEst564XH

I am always available for interviews, Please contact [email protected]

I greatly appreciate any support here or on my other social media:


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Nice post.I respect you very much because you contribute to steemit.I will do activities like you.I would like to extend the steemit..

That is a very cool story I like to read it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63219.83
ETH 2574.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78