Daily Affirmations #2: Choosing Self Forgiveness

in #affirmations7 years ago (edited)

Welcome to part 2 of a week-long series of positive affirmations, which I included in my and @johnvibes' second book: Finding Freedom in an Age of Confusion.

I've included the text here as well, so you can read along and/or revisit it :-)


| ▶️ DTube | ▶️ IPFS | ▶️ YouTube |

It’s important for us to remember to forgive and love ourselves. The sooner we heal and love ourselves, the sooner we can amplify and emanate that energy out into the world.

Choosing Self Forgiveness

Today, in this moment, I am filled with gratitude for my path and the lessons presented to me.
I choose to see any and all hardships as temporary, and as opportunities for growth.

I forgive myself for my past mistakes and flaws.
With each passing moment I am becoming better, stronger, and more compassionate.

I understand that life is a constant learning experience.
I see any bumps in the road as possibilities for alternative outcomes.

I remain committed to my path as a beautiful, free, independent human being.
I choose to remain open to the lessons that manifest on my path.
I remember that I am the master of my own life and the creator of my destiny.

Today I choose (what do you want to manifest today?).



db

I am an investigative journalist and liberty activist; a Lead Investigative Reporter for @activistpost and the founder of the TheConsciousResistance.com & The Houston Free Thinkers. I have also co-authored three books with @johnvibes: The Conscious Resistance: Reflections on Anarchy and Spirituality and Finding Freedom in an Age of Confusion, Vol. 1 and Finding Freedom in an Age of Confusion, Vol. 2

Donate via:

  • Bitcoin: 16fDdrZvt9XUv7TyboSYtaHfcxMb22Yiew
  • Ethereum: 0x8d20b442de44C28467b3d66939ff3077F9CfCb24
  • DASH: XbPpwz1ZvtkTeik1y3wDgrHRJTEst564XH

I am always available for interviews, Please contact [email protected]

I greatly appreciate any support here or on my other social media:

Sort:  

Forgiving yourself means you did something wrong. Did you really do something wrong or just made to feel guilt and believe that you did somehing wrong?

Can you do right or wrong? Right n wrong are too complicated to figure out. Chill!!! Enjoy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63402.76
ETH 2554.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66