You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are We A Few Years Too Early...?

Great post as always Jon, now here is my version:

We are not to early! "If you build it they will come". We are in the right place at the right time. Give this a few years and the masses will be saying: "You been on #steem for how long?" I feel like a parent or grand-parent at the early stages of development of a child. I am super excited to be here at this time.

I do see what you are saying Jon and I am sure lots of people feel the same way. I feel that way with Humankinds venture into Space. Think I was born to early, loving what Elon Musk is doing, but afraid I am not going to live, or be young enough, for a trip to space or Mars. I was born to early.

But lets take advantage of what we got, lets be pioneers and let history deal with the rest.

Bradley

Sort:  

Good metaphor to the young child. I have been blessed to have lived through the years when I thought the rest of my life would be endless sleep deprivation, messes everywhere, trips to the doctor, carpooling...but now I have 6 adult children, most living in their own homes and one raising my grandchildren. I wouldn't have that if I had given up when it was hard.

good points man. yeah i’m very grateful we are here now. this is our time to build that future.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60532.00
ETH 2644.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47