Hidden Worlds

in #aesthetics7 years ago (edited)

World (n) :
▪️a part or aspect of human life or of the NATURAL features of the Earth.
▪️ everything that exists outside oneself.
▪️everything that exists; the universe; macrocosm
▪️any period, state, or sphere of existence.
My fascination with the microscopic world exceeds me. They say beauty runs deep. In my recent years I have come to realize that it goes deeper than I had ever imagined. A world within a world. Worlds within worlds. Perpetual, I must say. The evolution of microscopy guarantees infinite wonders, waiting to be explored. They say beauty runs deep. I only want to go deeper. You must appreciate the artistic beauty of the world. I guess there's a fine line between art and science. Both entail a creative, imaginative, and experimental sensitivity to the world around us. However, I am not eluding that just because I consider "this world" beautiful it must be a form of art. I would have to agree with German philosopher, Immanuel Kant, "Beauty is objective and universal." --- art contains a variety of judgmental value. However, what I am trying to say is art is anything and everything that evokes the aesthetic senses. What's your "philosophy of fine art"?

These are a couple pictures I took with my IPhone 6 when I first started my research position. Can you spot the itty bitty snail in the second image?
IMG_1540.JPG
IMG_1541.JPG
Thank you for your time. ☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63006.70
ETH 3075.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82