Aeryn's Commons - scrapping and trashing anew. Make trash from trash. Be curated. Respect. And love.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #aerynscommons7 years ago

My "Aeryn's Commons" will continue on this Steemit account.

Artist. Curator. Seeker. Remixer. Tenacity of movement. Flow. Fluid creation. Of the moment. Maybe never one single finished project. And that's fucking cool.

My hashtag aeryn's commons statements will track here.
Also.
Social networks
Online ^radio?
Live collabs
World travellers in art and beyond.
True Unity in creation.

Fuck the lawyers. But let's keep them handy while we transition into tru freedom of press and flip this paradigm that any creative process/intellectual ideas/salaried to-order/I saw it first -bs is NOT REAL.

So I am attempting to feel my way into my own true expression of gathering, celebrating and sharing. BOUNCE it forward. I do not wish to be bound by rules and scared of DMCAs and my only copy of a fanfic I ever made being taken down by a computer. Zeros and Ones.

Today is Friday 8 September 2017a. And I feel FINE. I will continue posting my social/creative process/Facebook/stuff. I will still respect the freedom of others' by observing their legal jargon and asking.

This guy? Trent Reznor. This guy is my personal hero. I witnessed him LIVE. in every moment. Since the first moment I heard Pretty Hate Machine in my mate's parent's car he had just learned to drive. Thru the mosh pits and large living. By my standards. Thru CDs and 'accidentally' released original soundboard recordings sneaked out of studios and blasted all over the Internet with. THIS IS ON ME. an album that he intended maybe would be a one off release. The Slip. Free to download from his corp website free. I exchange for email adresss maybe I dunno. Go check the Torrent Channel. He wants you to have his music. I know I can post I see to Facebook and have them strip the audio and blah blah. To comply. I know also that on Steemit, my posts can be voted into the void for some reason or another. I feel I fuck up. The worst that can happen isn't I accidentally pick all the winning lottery number s out of this air live on tv x

One or two albums prior. He released an entire album for free. Under a Creative Commons licence. His offer to us. Take. It. Play. It's mine. But I release my future rights. Just giive me a tenner for the CD.

I am free in the truest sense, to remix that double album departure. As much as I like. He released it. It's his. The record company may well stamp a (c) on the package. But I have legal know how. Creative Commons, means "don't be evil". Remember those days? I still believe.

My soundtrack for today. Is one song. It will feature in my own work. I am unclear the legal. But I know he's a cool guy. I also know this Steemit post is almost indestructible. Sharing here is not based on votes or coins or notes or monetary value. This blockchain thing. WOW. the internet is not broken. They just forgot to tell us they made a better one. But here I am. Making zeros and ones. And holy fuck. This is my platform. I am departing. RIGHT NOW.

17a/18 is my solo mission. In collabs and love. No exchanges. No deals take and enjoy. Respect my process. Respect me. Respect the intent. The message is up to you.

FUCKING ART dude. 17a is a late summer. A beautiful moment. In time. Before tomorrow begins and we have mountains of papers to file or trash or stick on screens or laugh and toss into the recycle bin.

So. To start

One song. Played by him. A sweet melody. A ringtone. A dial tone. Less than a blink. A moment. A loop on repeat on shuffle. Two copies of the same song in one playlist. Over and over.. it's my perfect drug. For today.

More to follow. Bliss ahead. Clarity is not advised. Text only post. Truly DMCA-proof. Markdown. Indestructible delivery. Blockchain. Permanence. Art 4evs. End.

Love, Aeryn

Hashtag aerynscommons
Facebook
WOWAPP

etc
https://aeryn.online

heros justforoneday keepitrealguys

X

IMG_9603.JPG

"Commons Sunrise" by Aeryn North

Sort:  

Congratulations @aeryn! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63313.88
ETH 2629.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76