You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy Silly Season 2019

in #aer5 years ago

I like that one a lot. Gotta love the early 1990s Fresh Prince of Bel Air colored clothing.
The sandman looks very cute, like an alien mixed with a snowman and an insect.

The word 'sandman' reminded me of this song of one of my favorite movies.

Source

"A candy colored clown they call(ed) the sandman, tiptoes to my room every night..."

All the best for 2020!

xx

Sort:  

Figured they're pre-teens and it was Christmas so they could have ridiculously brightly coloured bathers ;D Glad you find the sandman cute, was trying to figure out how kids would make a sculpture as it's been a while since I've been a kid and the child that is inclined towards building sand sculptures tends to make villages :) The last time we were at a beach he made a tiny sandman while I was making a sandturtle so this one is very vaguely based off that (his didn't have the smile or stick embellishments because it was too small).

I was trying to come up with something other than "sandman" as I figured a lot of people would think of that guy that makes people go to sleep in all his various incarnations (Neil Gaiman's is my favourite purely because Neil Gaiman, closely followed by the Rise of the Guardians one) but alas I failed XD

Thanks ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66682.62
ETH 3447.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73