You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Struggle

in #aer6 years ago

Yay thanks :D I guess I kind of was, pretty much everything I do is trying to describe whatever I can see happening at the time. And also my partner had a friend over for gaming that day and they were the right height difference (though not nearly as tall, the Dragonkin males average 2.1m tall and females 2m tall) so I got them to model the submission pin for me XD

Nothing wrong with boxing bags, it would be a good workout XP though you just have to make sure you're hitting the bag properly so you don't hurt your wrists (or break fingers like one of eldest's friends did because he didn't actually know how to hold a punch properly, thought if he wore MMA gloves he'd be fine XD). And you can work on the problem while you're pummelling frustration out (it's statistically impossible for me to be the only one who backburns things while doing other things XD).

But if meditation works, that is definitely a less violent way to get rid of frustration, and you're much less likely to hurt yourself ;D

Sort:  

Haha! I like the thoroughness of your answer. It's a story in itself. I once took some boxing lesses, in my early University years. It was more like fitness than boxing and I didn't like hurting other people, while others clearly had no problem hurting me ( or others ), so I believe I gave up/ quit after a couple of lessons.

A punching bag would be a better thing for me :>)

Sorry, I do have this tendency to ramble sometimes XD

Posted using Steeve

No worries, Steeve
I like your rambling ;>)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62070.52
ETH 2422.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64