You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Struggle

in #aer6 years ago

Never mind the non-colors, the story is where it's at! The way Tsa'Run and Shu'karr duke it out is an auditory delight! I'm more of a visual reader so it's a thrill whenever I get to read something that's a treat to the other senses. I really like the balls to the wall action between the two, which is uncharacteristically not like a coordinated dance. It's dirty, it's grimy, and I just wish it was longer and broken up into parts.

The cover where Shu'karr is choking Rune really depicted the scene quite well. It really evoked the struggle and the exhaustion. I've had this on queue ever since you posted this and I really wanted to devote time for this so apologize for the delay, not-ready-to-MATE-your-maker (wait, that didn't sound right). I'm really glad I did!

Sort:  

I do try to appeal to all senses as much as I'm able to with writing and drawing so I'm really glad to read that :D

Coordinated dance? It was a bit of a scrappy fight, Tsa'run was both injured and exhausted and Shu'karr didn't want to hurt him but had to press where he could as Tsa'run is a lot better than him XD

What do you wish was longer, the fight? Or the whole thing? Broken into parts? It's meant to be a short :D

Yay I'm glad you enjoyed it and saw all the things I was hoping I showed ^_^ and I don't mind how long you take, as long as you get to me eventually, I like hearing from you. But it's okay if time is tight, I'm the understanding type. Have you managed to find time for a post or is life still happening?

LoL yeh that one totally didn't sound right but it's hilarious because of that XD

I wonder if it's possible to delight the palate using words. I mean, reading about scrumptious food only delights the eyes as well.

Yeah, that was what I meant. Dirty, scrappy haha!

Fortunately (or unfortunately?) life is happening as we speak (yay! or, erm, darn it!?) Between work, NaNo, life, and every other thing, Steemit has been relegated to a lower priority. Because of NaNo, I might have a couple posts in the works for the coming weeks though, so that's always good!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61986.20
ETH 2421.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63