You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: February ProgBlog #2: look at this beautiful thing!

in #aer5 years ago

Do you have room for another one of those keyboards? I've got one in a cupboard that serves no purpose at the moment? Happy to give it to you for the price of postage ;D

Sort:  

Why do you have one of these keyboards in the cupboard o_O Does it still light up and do keyboardy things? (priorities XD)

I made the mistake of mentioning this and now have two boys squabbling over it XD (the girl is at a sleepover otherwise there might have been three of them squabbling over it x_x). Happy to pay for postage if you really have nothing better to do with it :)

Reasons its in my cupboard:

  • When I started working from home I was sick of having two keyboards on my desk (as a KVM was too expensive) so I upgraded to a keyboard with a removable USB-C plug so I can swap over as required with a single keyboard. :)
  • It takes 2xUSB plugs to power this beast, which meant I was running out of USB ports for other, more important things, like my card reader :P
  • It's perfectly working, does keyboardy things, and does indeed light up
  • I become frustrated with the rainbow software at the time (though that's probably improved since)

Send me a message on discord if you want it, I'd rather it go to a good home than sit in a cupboard unused :)

Its not exactly the same keyboard, but it is similar!

Bahahahaha yep the two usb ports did confuse me momentarily when I was setting mine up XD Didn't really bother me as I have a million ports on my rig (okay ten and only five of them are currently being used).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64189.84
ETH 2796.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65