You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Project Libro: Stories Beyond Books

in #advocacy6 years ago (edited)

This post makes me reminisce the time I had my very first book . I remember it was a christmas present from my sister. Back then, I never showed any interest in reading. I thought of it as a "need" not a "want". By need I mean I only read when it is a school requirement. But things changed upon receiving that book, I become hooked into reading and realized that somehow, I do love reading. I think everyone is a reader at heart. We just need to give everyone a little push. A book to read perhaps. What you guys did was awesome. Especially here in the Philippines were the needy cannot afford to buy new set of books. Thanks for sharing @thegaillery.

Sort:  

How you got hooked into reading was interesting ing, Ree. I hope that this'll reach more Steemians as we need all the help we can get for this project to continue to grow. Thank you for showing your support 😁Let's bring out the reader in everyone

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59020.94
ETH 2603.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44